Add readme
authorMira Ayre <mi@boxin.space>
Tue, 7 Jul 2020 20:25:24 +0000 (21:25 +0100)
committerMira Ayre <mi@boxin.space>
Fri, 9 Jul 2021 19:18:38 +0000 (20:18 +0100)
README [new file with mode: 0644]

diff --git a/README b/README
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..52ba097
--- /dev/null
+++ b/README
@@ -0,0 +1,13 @@
+"Binary Application Record Encoding (BARE) is a simple binary representation for
+structured application data" - https://baremessages.org
+
+This is an implementation in D.
+
+Features:
+* Interops with existing D types like Nullable and Algebraic.
+* Reads/writes all BARE types that have a direct analogue in D.
+
+Todo:
+* Template that takes a schema and produces a type storing it along with
+  specialised read/write methods for it.
+* Unit tests to make sure my horrible code actually works consistently.